👊 Domi's favourite Things - Issue #55

🧮 "Math"-ing out your Business 👔

Read time: 4.50 Minutes

Servus Friends, 👊

last week we talked about how to hedging your Bets better, in the “The Cycle of LifeIssue. 🐣

Today we talk about how you can describe your Business or Project via Math. And why this is important.

In the Social Corner we learn more about how you build more Trust with different Content Forms.

So keep hedging my Friend…

The Things we are digging in Today:

  1. #️⃣ How to Math-Out your Business 🟰

  2. 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 Shaan’s way to Subscribers 👨‍💻

  3. #Twitter-Box: 📺 Use different kinds of Content to build different kinds of Trust 🙏

  4. #Domi's favourite 5 - Random Maths Edition ✖️

# 1 - #️⃣ How to Math-Out your Business 🟰

Are you One of the rear People who loves Math Problems and Statements? Or do you like the normal Humans and hate this?

Anyhow. Practical Maths is a necessity. I am not talking of some complicated Physics Equation. I talk about simple straight Maths.

But why the hell is this so important for Business?

Because if you can describe your Business by a simple Equation, it’s far more easy to understand the important Parts.

The next Advantage of describing your Business with Maths is, that you can come up with many good Ideas how to improve a certain Part of the Equation.

Also you can Test your Assumptions with a Scenario, what could happen if this Part of the Equation is going up or down. Next to learn how all the different Parts are influencing each other.

You still hate Maths?

No worries.

You don’t need to be an Albert Einstein for this. Just follow the Tips in this Article…

A Lenny’s Newsletter Link again Domi? I know. I know. But at least this is the first One in 2024. And it’s a really good One too.

# 2 - 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 Shaan’s way to Subscribers 👨‍💻

Welcome to my Public Building Section. This is where you can sit next to me in the first Coach of the Rollercoaster and learn with me together…

Breaking News first. I got my first outside Subscriber from Socials. 👊

Sounds like nothing, but this is a great Start. Let’s see how this is moving forward in the next Weeks.

But for now, I did an additional Exercise for today. You may remember this Section about 5 Issues ago. I talked about this Post of our Friend Shaan Puri:

And yes. I used this Framework for getting more into Ideas in how to scale this Newsletter in the Future and deliver more Value for you.

Here is my Try:

But Domi, why are you sending me this crap?

Because to show you how I “think” my Stuff trough. I still use Pen and Paper.

I encourage you to not only stay digital. Sometimes it’s better to think about Problems and their Solutions without blue Screen in front of you.

If you can read any of this above, you may recognised that I am working on something new…

So stay tuned till the next Issue…

#Twitter-Box: 📺 Use different kinds of Content to build different kinds of Trust 🙏

We back again with Greg Isenberg and his Wisdom of Virality. Content can have different Forms of Presentation. Just think of Social Media. Every Platform comes with its “core” Content Style.

Instagram and Printrest with Image. Facebook and Twitter with Variations of Text. And Youtube or TikTok with long and short Forms of Video.

It’s getting harder and harder to claim the Attention of the Users. I like to think of Andrew Chen’s Law of shitty Clickthroughs. (we talked about this some Decades of Issues before if you remember 💡)

So using the right Content to build the “right” Trust is Key to win.

Learn more about this here…

I tried one of Gregs Tricks in the “Building in Public”-Section. Now the Question: Did the handwritten Text cached your Intention better than the usual Stuff I bring there?

#Domi's favourite 5 - Random Maths Edition ✖️

Here are my most interesting Reads of last Week:

Feedback please! Help me to improve for more fun Stuff.

Click on a link to vote:

Meme of the Week

You not always get what you want in the first Place…🤓

🤣😂 Thanks for reading the 55th Issue.

Please share with your Friends and have an epic Week.