👊 Domi's favourite Things - Issue #48

🧼 The Big Clean Up 🧹

Read time: 5.40 Minutes

Servus Friends, 👊

last week we talked about how to prepping for the New Year, in the “2024Issue. 💫

The Year is about to start, so a great Time to “Deep Clean” your Business or your Job. So first of all we dive into how to tidy up your professional Life.

In the Social Corner we learn more about how to “clean” your Mind by closing Open Loops at the End of your Day or Week.

So I hope you started well into the Year my Friend…

The Things we are digging in Today:

  1. 🖇️ How to clean your Business 👔

  2. 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 I posted my first Short-Video 👨‍💻

  3. #Twitter-Box: 🤯 Keep your Mind clean 🧹

  4. #Domi's favourite 5 - Random Mr Clean Edition 🫧

# 1 - 🖇️ How to clean your Business 👔

2024 has already started. The right Time to set the Scene for a successful Year ahead. But where to start?

Maybe you should start to clean your Life. Not only your personal One. Also your Job Life or your own Business.

You may ask why?

Because to much Stuff makes a lot of Noice. With Noice I mean, that a lot of Stuff have to be managed, cleaned and repaired. So you have to use a lot of your Brainpower to keep Things alive, which are maybe not helping you at all.

In addition, you always have Open Loops in your Brain, which are disturbing your Thoughts even after work chillin on your Sofa. (We talk about Loops later in this Issue ⬇️)

Even Forbes recommend us to tidy up our professional Lives. And I think this is an awesome Idea. But don’t wait until Spring even if this Article suggest this.

So enjoy the Read and start to tidy up your Environment…

Also a great Idea I got from managing Godfather Andy Grove (former Intel-CEO) and his Must-Read-Book “High Output Management”, is to run a Mr Clean Challenge for all Team Leads.

Means every Team Lead needs to take care of the their Office Space at least once a Week. This has a great Side Effect too, all the Team Leads could have a fast Small Talk with their Team Members and can chat about little Problems “Off-Topic”.

# 2 - 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 How to actually make TikToks 👨‍💻

Welcome to my Public Building Section. This is where you can sit next to me in the first Coach of the Rollercoaster and learn with me together…

It took me a while, but finally I posted my first Short-Video on TikTok and YT Shorts. And Boy I learned a lot.

Since my last Social Post was nearly 10 Years ago, I recognised that I know nothing about how to post today. (I am not trained in doing Insta-Reels like you Guys 😛)

But first some Context in how I structured my Post. I choose not to show my Face, instead to work with PowerPoint-Slides to produce the Short.

For the ease of use, I turned to Canva. With this Online-Tool you can produce a Short-Template in nearly No-Time. (We may talk about my Production-Process in a future Issue)

So here are my two Postings of the same Short:

@domifavthings

Learn how to raise your Copywriting in only 5 Mins... #entrepreneurship #business #copywriting Subscribe to my weekly Newsletter for more ... See more

First, I would love a Follow and Like from you. Of course I will show next Week, what impact your Clicks have.

I know this is not perfect and I’m a bit embarrassed about my first try, but remember, just starting is the most important Step at all. From Week to Week we will learn more together. I promise that for sure.

My first Learning anyway was to learn that I need to find a Workaround to put Links into the Shorts. If you have any Tips here, please tell me.

At least my first Follower and Like is a Friend with 1 Million Followers. That should look impressive for Outsiders. 😂

Next Week I will show you the first Stats and Analytics for both Platforms. (but as Sneak Peak, after +3 Hours = 878 Views)

So stay tuned till the next Issue.

--

Rough Start. The Power of Shorts is amazing. I’m excited to see where this is leading us.

#Twitter-Box: 🤯 Keep your Mind clean 🧹

Like in the first Chapter already mentioned, there is more than just a clean House, Job and Business…

The most important Part of You, that should be ordered and not packed with Stuff, is your Mind.

A calm Mind is maybe even more important than Money, if you ask me.

But what is a clean Mind? What does that mean in real Life?

If you have too many Thoughts that are unfinished, your Brain will feel packed. A packed Brain can’t have great new Ideas. It is harder to think clearly about a Problem and so on…

These unfinished Thoughts, like unfinished Tasks at Work, are called “Open Loops”.

Finishing Open Loops helps you to be calm on your Sofa, instead of thinking about next Day at Work.

In the following Post, Performance-Coach Stephen Timoney talks us through in how you can close Loops in your Mind more easily.

So this is really worth your Time…

I still fall victim to this. For 2024 I try better. Everyday we all have just a certain amount of Brainpower. This is a Framework how to safe your Energy for more important Tasks.

#Domi's favourite 5 - Random Mr Clean Edition 🫧

Here are my most interesting Reads of last Week:

Feedback please! Help me to improve for more fun Stuff.

Click on a link to vote:

Meme of the Week

This was really true for Me at 23 🤓

🤣😂 Thanks for reading the 48th Issue.

Please share with your Friends and have an epic Week.