👊 Domi's favourite Things - Issue #46

✉️ The shortest Issue of all in 2023 🩳

Read time: 3.20 Minutes

Servus Friends, 👊

last week we talked about how Freemium-Models can kill your Business, in the “FreeIssue. 🆓

Today we dive into the shortest Issue of the Year and get a full Load of easy and fast Tricks to create Value.

So keep it short today…

The Things we are digging in Today:

  1. 💡 Quality Assurance is easier than you may think 💪

  2. 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 How I create my first Shorts 👨‍💻

  3. #Twitter-Box: ⏩ I only need 1 Short (-Text) to teach you Sales

  4. #Domi's favourite 5 - Random Shorts Edition 🩳

# 1 - 💡 Quality Assurance is easier than you may think 💪

It’s the Short-Issue of 2023. And I will make this whole Post today, to the shortest Text in this Year.

The following Idea is from Jakob Greenfeld. A danish Entrepreneur who runs, surprise, surprise, his own Newsletter called Business Brainstorms.

I love his precise short Ideas, which make you thinking in new Terms. Give him a follow. 📩

But now to the main Topic.

Like the Idea of Youtube Shorts and TikToks, (bringing in great Content in a short Amount of Time) you can bring a lot of Value home by using fast and easy Steps, instead of investing in big Efforts for a lot of Money.

Like in this great Example:

Source: Jakob Greenfeld- Business Brainstorms

If you want to dive deeper, here is the original Source from Jakob’s Post…

Truly Gold. Use this Mindset more often in 2024. You won’t believe how many Competitors you can beat this Way.

# 2 - 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 How I create my first Shorts 👨‍💻

Welcome to my Public Building Section. This is where you can sit next to me in the first Coach of the Rollercoaster and learn with me together…

The best Strategy to create Shorts, is to use your long-form Content like Youtube Videos or Podcast.

As you may know, I neither have long YT or a Podcast. So what to do then?

First of all, if you at that Step too somewhere in the Future, you have to make a Decision…

Do you want to talk into a Camera or you don’t want to put yourself in Public?

There are working Examples for both Ways like…

Talking to Camera:

Without a talking to Camera:

The Decision I run with is not to put myself into Public. (I may change this in the Future)

And thank God, there is enough Content to create Shorts for Years in advance because of this Newsletter and #46 Issues in.

But how to create the Graphics and voice all the Stuff?

I am Amateur in creating Media.

But this is why I started this Section in the first Place. To give me a Reason to learn Stuff like this and give you the Opportunity to learn with me.

But back to the Problem. How to solve this not having the necessary Skills?

I tell you. I will use PowerPoint or Gamma (an AI Slide Generator) to produce the Graphics and use my Voice or an AI Voice for Sound. (Maybe I even skip Sound)

A great Example is this german Youtube Channel, which runs the Videos just with Google Slides. And here are even Shorts with that Strategy.

I think this calls for an Experiment…

So stay tuned till the next Issue.

--

What do you think of this Strategy? Send me your Comments through replying to this Mail.

#Twitter-Box: ⏩ I only need 1 Short (-Text) to teach you Sales 🏆

Sales is Everything.

It’s not the first Time I mention this here. I promise you, I will bombard you with Sales Stuff until I die.

But this is really f***ing Gold.

I beg you to read this.

Nough said…

Why most of the Time the best Stuff is always the easy Stuff, that every “intelligent” Person overlooks?

#Domi's favourite 5 - Random Shorts Edition 🩳

Here are my most interesting Reads to learn more about Shorts:

Feedback please! Help me to improve for more fun Stuff.

Click on a link to vote:

Meme of the Week

Me after Christmas… 🎄

🤣😂 Thanks for reading the 46th Issue.

Please share with your Friends and have an epic Week.