👊 Domi's favourite Things - Issue #45

🆓 Why Freemium can kill you 🔫

Read time: 5.30 Minutes

Servus Friends, 👊

last week we talked about how to prioritising right in Front of Uncertainty, in the “PrioIssue. ☑️

Today we revisit an old Story of an early Newsletter-Issue, but a well worth One. This is maybe the best Speech by an Entrepreneur I ever listened to.

In the Social Corner we turning to the big Topic of Freemium-Business-Models and why free can kill you.

# Finally Friends, I’m in Holiday-Mode… Means finally an awaited Update for this Newsletter and new Stuff in the “Building in Public”-Section… #

So keep Burning 🕯️

The Things we are digging in Today:

  1. 🔫 The Godfather of Fiat: Sergio Marchionne (Died 2018) 🏎️

  2. 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 Talking Shorts 👨‍💻

  3. #Twitter-Box: 🆓 Freemium can kill you 🔫

  4. #Domi's favourite 5 - Random Freemium Edition 🆓

# 1 - #Classic# - 🔫 The Godfather of Fiat: Sergio Marchionne (Died 2018) 🏎️

This is a revisit to an early Post of mine. But a truly good One. One of the best Speeches of an Entrepreneur I ever heard. So enjoy this Classic-Story:

Some Years ago I skimmed through the daily News and got hit by several obituaries of a to me unknown Business Manager...

This Manager was Sergio Marchionne...So far so normal...

But I got curious and started to research him, because even famous non-business Newspapers & Politicians posted their condolences about him.

Sergio was a truly special Leader. He took over the CEO-Job at Fiat and turned around a very broken and unstable Automaker to a successful big Player in european and international Markets.

But the most surprising thing is, that every Partner, every Customer and all of his Employees are talking very highly about him. Fiat had an unreal Comeback… (like Liverpool against Milan in 2005 🙃)

I encourage you to learn more about him and more importantly of his style & values.

Here is the great Speech he gave at the famous Bocconi University before he died...(Ex Prime Minister Mario Monti is the Announcer 🇮🇹)

This is a real Entrepreneur with powerful Words…

I love to learn from older Entrepreneurs and earlier Generations. After a long Career, the real good Ones brings a lot of Wisdom with them.

Reminds me of some Stories and Learnings from my old Granddad. A Legend in Life and skilled straight Entrepreneur. But this is a Story for an other Issue…

# 2 - 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 Talking Shorts 👨‍💻

Welcome to my Public Building Section. This is where you can sit next to me in the first Coach of the Rollercoaster and learn with me together…

I hold it short for Today. (what a lame Joke 😅) But for real, one last Piece for Thinking. Between the Years we start with our Short-Strategy. And of course I will show you all the Stats and Numbers through the whole Run.

Also what my Process will be in creating, posting and pushing the Shorts. YT Shorts & TikTok. I am already try to guess what is performing better…

But first listen to this talk…

What are your Thoughts here? Do you think using Shorts is the right Strategy?

So stay tuned till the next Issue.

--

I know. I am a f***ing A**. I promised you a Lead Magnet List here today. But due to the End-of-Year Sprint I missed. But we will get to this Topic in till the next Days. (at least I still pushing out new Newsletters every Week)

#Twitter-Box: 🆓 Freemium can kill you 🔫

We live in a World that demands Freemium. Everything in the Internet seems to have a free Version. Every Social, every Service, even On-Demand Platforms turn to free Channels again. (with mad Ads 🤓)

So if you running an Internet Business yourself (or plan to do), you may think you also have to offer a somewhere a free Sample of your Product to get Customers.

Seems the Way to go these Days I know…

But what if, when this thought turns out to be wrong?

Entrepreneur Bobby Pinero who runs an Excel-Killer called Equals has his own Opinion on this Take. He tried Freemium with his Startup and almost got killed.

Here he explains us what has happened…

Be careful what you wish for… Growth under the wrong Terms can be lethal.

#Domi's favourite 5 - Random Freemium Edition 🆓

Here are my most interesting Reads of last Week:

Feedback please! Help me to improve for more fun Stuff.

Click on a link to vote:

Meme of the Week

When the Era of Stonks is returning… (last Weeks Rise against the Bitcoin Doubters) 🚀

🤣😂 Thanks for reading the 45th Issue.

Please share with your Friends and have an epic Week.