👊 Domi's favourite Things - Issue #35

💡 Inventing Europe 🇪🇺

Read time: 6.50 Minutes

Servus Friends, 👊

last week we went back being Students in how to get good Business-Ideas, in the Back-to-School Issue. 🎓

Today we look into the State of Europe’s Tech-Industry and where the Startups at the old Continent it emerged from.

In the Social Corner you will get some additional Advice to, when your starting out with something New.

So keep inventing Friends…

The Things we are digging in Today:

  1. ⚙️ The State of European Startups 🇪🇺

  2. 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 Leading the Hype 👨‍💻

  3. #Twitter-Box: A Thread for “starting” out new from Y Combinator 🚀

  4. #Domi's favourite 5 - Inventing Something New Edition 💡

# 1 - ⚙️ The State of European Tech Report 🇪🇺

We got a lot into the Specifics in the past Issues. A lot of Tactics, Strategies and Tricks to push your Game. But sometimes it is also important to draw the bigger Picture.

Therefore we talk about the State of European Startups and the Startup-Environment today…

Why you ask?

Because you have to know the Circumstances your Business or your Employer is in. These are the Constrains you working with. Like in Physics, the Room where the Laws of Gravitation “gravitate”. (…until they meet a “Black Hole” ⚫️)

Thank god, some important Players of the European Ecosystem like Slush (Scandinavian Startup-Conference) and Atomico (a VC founded by EU-Founders) published a Report lately which brings light to this Topic.

Here’s an interesting One from their Report about 2022:

This Graphic shows you the biggest Problems in the Lifetime of a new founded Business. It’s interesting to see that the Access to Capital is strongly decreasing to every Stage of a Startup.

But the most important Finding here is, that getting new Customers is the Key Problem on the long Run. Proofs maybe my Point, why I bombarding you constantly with Growth-Stories and -Topics. (I have again some golden Nuggets for you in this Issue 💪)

If you want to dive deeper, click the following Link. You can also download the Full Report there. Enjoy…

Even on this Macro-High-Level this shows us two basic Things here for Business Success:

  1. You need to build a working Solution to an important Problem (finding Product-Market-Fit)

  2. You need to sell it to the right Customers (getting high quality Leads)

Reminds me to a Quote: “It have to be Hard before it gets Easy.

# 2 - 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 Leading the Hype 👨‍💻

Welcome to my Public Building Section. This is where you can sit next to me in the first Coach of the Rollercoaster and learn with me together…

I know, another Bomb of Knowledge instead of a practical Step-by-Step-Strategy in how I purse 1000 True Fans. But currently I working on the bigger Picture of the whole Move at all. Sorry for that…

But I got some good “Leads” which maybe 10x my current Strategy in getting new Subscribers.

Therefore I present you 3 great Pieces I am working through right now…

1) Book: “100 Million $ Leads” from Alex Hermonzi

This Book teaches me an important Lesson about “Lead Magnets”. And the more I read, the more I think this is the Way to go.

It’s a great Book, I recommend you to read it too. This Skill makes your Game so much better. And it doesn’t matter in which Career you currently in. (no Affiliate)

2) Video: “How to build a great Lead Magnet” by Alex Hormozi

If you prefer to watch it, here’s a Youtube Video with Alex talking about that Topic. Only 12 Mins long.

3) Blog: “1000 True Fans” from Kevin Kelly

The Original Post of the Idea of 1000 True Fans. A MUST READ.

Maybe a “Lead Magnet” is whats left and makes my future Effort more “Effortless”. Anyhow, I will follow that Path for you and will Report soon.

Stay tuned.

--

I am working right now on a new Essay for “How to get Leads”. I will push to finish this and distill a new Approach for the Mission. I think together with Twitter/X this can be a great Method to follow.

#Twitter-Box: A Thread for “starting” out new from Y Combinator 🚀

Last week we watched Jared Friedman giving us helpful Advice in how to get new Business Ideas. This Week I have some additional Advice from the YC-Idea-Guru again.

Maybe the most important Tip in the whole Thread is this:

“Startups are not a thinking Game, there are a doing Game.”

Means, if you not have a great Idea, don’t force it. You should instead work on Stuff, launch it and see what happens. With this Way you will find good Ideas to follow.

Anyway, nearly every big Company you hear of right now had a different Idea at the Start. The Art of Pivoting is Key to turn your Thoughts in a working Business.

Enjoy the Twitter-Thread and learn some important Tips to consider, when starting out New…

Don’t look out for the perfect Idea. They might never come to your Mind. Instead start with an “Okay”-Idea and launch.

You will probably Pivot anyway when you start having Customer-Feedback. Pivoting is maybe a great Topic for a Future Issue.

#Domi's favourite 5 - Inventing Something New Edition 💡

Because I am recently on to the Topic of “How to find new Problems for Startups?”.

Here are the some Sources I found:

Feedback please! Help me to improve for more fun Stuff.

Click on a link to vote:

Meme of the Week

I would frame it differently. I thought Everything & Everyone would be more “Professional” in Work Life… 🙃

🤣😂 Thanks for reading the 35th Issue.

Please share with your Friends and have an epic Week.