👊 Domi's favourite Things - Issue #34

📚 Back to (Startup)-School 🎓

Read time: 4.10 Minutes

Servus Friends, 👊

last week we covered the Aftermath of Nokia, a real innovative Story, in the Finland Issue. 🇫🇮

Today we visit (YC-Startup)-School for a quick refresh in finding Ideas and talk about the Strategy for my Twitter-Experiment.

Also we take some “Time of the Clock” in the Social Corner.

So keep reading Friends…

The Things we are digging in Today:

  1. 🧐 How to find Ideas for your new Project or Business 💡

  2. 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 Hype, Fury, Twitter! 👨‍💻

  3. #Twitter-Box: How to make Time to work in your Favour 🕰️

  4. #Domi's favourite 5 - Random Back-to-School Edition 🎉

# 1 - 🧐 Back-to-School: How you find your new Project or Business💡

We all went through School. For some of us a great Time. For others maybe the worst.

But sometimes it’s good to revisit important Lessons for all of us…

That’s why we talk about the Topic in how to find great Ideas for your next Project or Business, again. (and of course we don’t do this because I have to revisit this 😅)

Therefore we not just visit any School, instead we visit the famous YC-Startup-School. (if you ever in the same Situation again like myself, come back here)

Finding the right Idea is a rough One. I know that personally. But there is an important Lesson first:

It’s better to start with an “Okay”-Idea than waiting for a breakthrough Idea. Which is probably never come to your Mind anyway.

Facebook was the 20th Social Network at the Time. Google was the 15th Search Engine at the Time. And before AirBnB you could get Rentals at other Websites too.

And in addition, it’s maybe a good Sign that in your specific Area is some Competition already…

You only should be better in the Execution of the Idea than the Rest.

But where to find good Ideas now?

Start with the Problem first. Then check the Market and your personal Fit. This means, are you the right Person in Terms of Skills, to solve that Problem?

And start a List at your Phone, where you write down all the Problems you find, when they struck you. If you do this for a while your Mind will be trained to see these Problems more often and you will end up with a lot of new Ideas for your next Projects or new Businesses.

Here’s a great read from YC Founder Paul Graham if you want to dive deeper…

If you prefer watching, here is a great Video from YC Startup School

Being creative is hard Labour. This is why being a Content Creator can be hard after while. The most of us have great Ideas at the Start, but inventing Yourself, a Brand, a Business new all the Time is rough.

I hope I could make life a bit easier for you here…

# 2 - 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 Hype, Fury, Twitter! 👨‍💻

Welcome to my Public Building Section. This is where you can sit next to me in the first Coach of the Rollercoaster and learn with me together…

Like last Week I follow up my Research on how to grow on Twitter..

This Time I focused on helpful Content from Hypefury themself. I think with the Hypefury App, the Twitter-Tool of my Choice, and the Input of the Videos here, we can set up a great Strategy to Test.

Also a great Chance for YOU to learn more about Community-Building…(Videos: 7 Mins + 13 Mins)

&

Stay tuned.

--

I know I show only Content in the last two Issues, proofs that I also struggle sometimes with Procrastination and Over-Preparation. (how German of Myself 🙃)

But I promise we start soon with the new Experiment. 👊

#Twitter-Box: How to make Time to work in your Favour 🕰️

Time is usually working against you. Many People would even say, “Time is the Enemy”.

Time is even more precious than Money. You don’t believe me?

Okay here a little Thought Experiment:

Warren Buffet is one of the richest Persons on Earth. We all know this. He’s also 93 Years old now. Do you think Warren values Money more than Time?

Or do you believe he would give back all of his Fortunes to be 20 Years old again immediately?

You know the Answer.

So here some Tips how you can gain back whole Days of Time. And making Time your Friend.

Enjoy the great Words of Wisdom… (Point 9 and Point 10)

Don’t get me wrong. I am not a Productivity Guru, nor I want to turn this Newsletter into that Topic. But being effective with your Time is crucial. So be precious with your Time.

#Domi's favourite 5 - Random Back-to-School Edition 🎉

So here are my coolest Reads from last Week:

Feedback please! Help me to improve for more fun Stuff.

Click on a link to vote:

Meme of the Week

Un-Preparation before a Meeting is the rich Man’s Cheat-Day…  

🤣😂 Thanks for reading the 34th Issue.

Please share with your Friends and have an epic Week.