👊 Domi's favourite Things - Issue #28

How to measure right in Meter 🇪🇺

Read time: 6.10 Minutes

Servus Friends, 👊

last week we covered the History of Unbundling and how this already effected our Lives, in the universe Issue.

Today I help you to define the right Metric for your Growth Strategy.

Because measuring the crucial Data, is like using a working Compass for Navigation.

It leads you the right Way…

The Things we are digging in Today:

  1. 🔢 How to pick the right Metric for Growth… 📈

  2. 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 First Impressions 👨‍💻

  3. #Twitter-Box: How to build a second Brain 🧠

  4. #Domi's favourite 5 - Great Blogs Edition 📝

# 1 - 🔢 Miles? Foot? …or better the Metric System for Growth? 📈

In the last Weeks we talked a lot about the right Recipe for winning…

Growth.

Growth is important. It’s the Main Ingredient for Success.

But there is one Thing left, which is needed if you want to produce the best Outcome out of your personal Kitchen.

The secret Sauce…(please if I use to many Kitchen Speak tell me 👩‍🍳)

Like so often, the “real” Secret for Growth is more Basic than you think. But it's definitely Key to deliver the right Results. (I think of making Mayo here, easy Product but hard to produce 🙃)

Selecting the right Metric.

But why is this so crucial?

Because without the right One, it's hard to grow into the right Direction. Think of a Ship off track here.

And choosing the right Metric is not that obvious. The right One is closely tied to your Situation and differs from Business to Business.

To give you an Idea, here a Screenshot from Y Combinator’s Growth Lecture…

So be wise and think twice, when choosing your personal Growth Metric.” - by Domi Hess (I should register that Quote 🙃)

Remember, this is the Point you start to create your new Ideas to accelerate Growth from. And also start your Experiments and define the necessary Boundaries.

The following Article by A Smart Bear is a great Resource to learn more about choosing Metrics…

Choosing the right Metric, is the Point you should invest more Time instead of a quick Decision. So many Businesses in Europe only have a Growth Target with a broad Strategy here.

So be aware. It’s better to work on the right Path with a non-ideal Execution, than execute perfectly on the wrong Path.

# 2 - 🦺 Domi’s „Building in Public“: 🚀 First Impressions 👨‍💻

Welcome to my Public Building Section. This is where you can sit next to me in the first Coach of the Rollercoaster and learn with me together…

Back in Business and first Posts out… I have to say the LinkedIn-Algo is surprising.

But first Things first…

Last Week I set up my Account for this Newsletter on LinkedIn. Same like starting the Newsletter, I tried not to overthink Stuff and start first. (I can improve this later on)

So here my first Version of the Product… 🥸

Please give my Account a FOLLOW and LIKE my Posts to help me with this Experiment. Will fun to see how your impact pushes my numbers. (of course I will show you here 👊)

It’s already crazy to see how many Impressions my first Test-Posts made. Don’t forget. Didn’t have any Follower or Connections on this Point. (I know just Impressions no Subs)

But this shows huge Potential. And different to other Platforms I can push my Growth with Connections too. A real nice Hack.

Here my first Stats:

So nearly 600 Times someone saw my Posts. What a ride…

The next Step is to start making Followers and Connections. Then turning these People to Subs for this Newsletter.

How I will do that you may ask?

I will tell you… Next Week. 😛

But in addition I also show you how I automated my Posts with Buffer and save 10x of the hustle.

So see you here next Week again. And remember, please Follow me and Like my Posts.

--

I am truly impressed by the first Test in the plain Field. These Numbers are promising. Now I need a Content Strategy and a System. An exciting Task. Of course I will take you wit Me on this Process too.

In the meantime, if you have some good Ideas to help me with my social Experiment here, just hit reply on your Email and tell me. I promise I will write you back…

#Twitter-Box: How to build a second Brain 🧠

It’s one Thing to learn and read about all the useful Business Tactics & Methods… here or in all the other Resources like Books, Courses, etc…

But an other Thing to keep all of that and use it when needed…

You maybe ask yourself sometimes when you listen to super smart Guys like Naval, Bill Gates or Elon how the f**k do they know all that shit.

Or you ask yourself, how it’s even possible to keep all that knowledge in your Head?

At least I do…

But for now you can stop being discouraged. I have help for you…

Let me introduce you to your “Second Brain”. This is a term coined by Tiago Forte after his well known Book “Building a Second Brain”.

It sounds maybe a bit complex first, but it’s a cool System you can implement fast and smooth into your life.

If you follow that Road for a while, I promise that you recognise how your Learning and Capabilities are increasing 10x or more over Time.

This Tactic let’s you remember important Stuff when needed and you can find every Learning in Seconds again.

The cool Twitter-Personality Easlo summarised the System of the Second Brain in this Tweet…

I love this Post and the Idea of your personal second Brain. Initially you may think this is a lot of Work, but I believe the Result and the ROI of this System is worth the Effort.

Too long I read to many Books without taking Notes. And I really regret this a lot…

#Domi's favourite 5 - Great Blogs Edition 📝

Here some real cool Blogs you can Read for Years and learn good Stuff:

Feedback please! Help me to improve for more fun Stuff.

Click on a link to vote:

Meme of the Week

When Elon is fighting back… (I think Mark is ahead if I have to bet) 💪

🤣😂 Thanks for reading the 28th Issue.

Please share with your Friends and have an epic Week.